When did you started needing cute teacher glasses?

image

“When I was seven, I sat in the back of my class. I found I couldn’t read what was written on the blackboard, but nevertheless, I bore it for several weeks, thinking it was no big deal… until the teacher asked me to read the question on the board and I blurted out a stupid answer. 

So, we had my eyes checked, and well, I’ve been wearing glasses since.

Seriously… purple and a half? What was I thinking?

((I based this story on my sister’s account of how she figured out she needed glasses… aside from the ‘purple and a half’ thing—that’s from an instance where there was an argument between my siblings, and my brother just blurted that out.))

Leave a Reply

